Tags

, ,

I am author of more than 100 published trade books [i.e., no self-published] including picture books, beginning readers, chapter books, Hi/Lo’s and novels for adolescents, teens, and adults. Genre’ include mystery, history, contemporary, fantasy, and non-fiction. If I forgot anything, the on-line bookstores haven’t.

Two non-fiction books for middle and senior high readers were published in January, 2015: Special Forces: Tactical Training, and Working With Immigrants and Migrants through Service Learning. Both are published by Rosen. Early in 2016 i will have three cozy mysteries for adults [also suitable for young adults], published by Annie’s Publishing: Arsenic & Old Silk, The Secret Letter, and Lady in the Locket [tentative title]. 

I have taught in college and continuing studies classrooms, produced workshops, and on-line. I have launched a private manuscript critiquing and editing service. You can contact me at mblountchristian@embarqmail.com. I will send you the details.

For this website I offer hints and hard-learned secrets that may help some of you, who want to get started in writing your own manuscripts. Those veteran writers may recognize most of them. I am preparing articles in brochure form that can be downloaded, but it is taking some time since I’m working those in between my writing. Check in often. I promise I’ll try to make it worth your while.

Remember: Writing is a Pleasure, but Selling is a Business

